Alpha Chi Omega


Delta Tau

Delta Tau chapter was founded at Minnesota State University, Mankato in Mankato, Minnesota on April 3, 1965.

Showing 1 to 5 of 5 results

Sort by

Delta Tau Chapter Charter Members and Colonizers Photograph, April 3, 1965

Each woman is individually identified on page 3 of the summer 1965 issue of The Lyre, where this photograph is featured.

Delta Tau Chapter House in Winter Photograph, c. 1965

The exterior of the Delta Tau (Minnesota State University, Mankato) chapter house at 1204 Gage Center is seen here in the winter.

Officers with Delta Tau Chapter Installation Gifts Photograph, April 3, 1965

Alpha Chi Omega officers pose with the table display of gifts received by Delta Tau (Minnesota State University, Mankato) chapter in honor of their installation. They are (from left) District XV Alumnae Chairman Tess Ramsden Sabourin (Alpha Theta, Drake University), National Collegiate Vice President Sue Lindeman (Delta Tau, Minnesota State University, Mankato), National President Rosita Hopps Nordwall (Epsilon, University of Southern California), National Secretary-Treasurer Rosemary Newman Hittle (Alpha Chi, Butler University), National Panhellenic Delegate Jessie Fanyo Payne (Upsilon, Millikin University), National Extension Director Val Harper Burke (Xi, University of Nebraska - Lincoln) and Province XV President Dorothy Filley Schwartzkopf (Xi, University of Nebraska - Lincoln). This photograph was featured on page 4 of the summer 1965 issue of The Lyre.

The Alpha Chi Omega Foundation Report, Volume I, 1978-79

This report consists of a summary of affirmative votes at each Board of Trustees meeting and a list of fellowship and scholarship recipients.

Two Days on the Hill: My Student Lobby Experience, Fall 2015

Rachel Williams Haley (Omicron, Baker University) discusses her experience serving as a student lobbyist on Capitol Hill with the Fraternity and Sorority Political Action Committee. The article includes a photograph of Haley with National President Diane Blackwelder (Omicron, Baker University) Senator Pat Roberts, Senator Roberts' executive assistant Jensine Frost Moyer (Delta Tau, Minnesota State University, Mankato) and his communications director Sarah Ross Little (Beta Rho, American University).