Alpha Chi Omega


Alpha Lambda

Alpha Lambda chapter was founded at University of Minnesota in Minneapolis, Minnesota on September 30, 1921.

Showing 2 to 10 of 26 results

Sort by

Group of Six at Training Leadership Conference Photograph, July 27, 1973

Mary Flood Hutton (Psi, The University of Oklahoma), Patricia Mullins (Kappa, University of Wisconsin), Shirley Henry Nielsen (Alpha Psi, University of California, Los Angeles), Hillyer Freeland (Psi, The University of Oklahoma) and Adele Fieve Drew (Alpha Lambda, University of Minnesota) pose with an unidentified man during the 1973 Training Leadership Conference in Stillwater, Oklahoma.

Hera Day Activities by Chapter Report, February-March 1941

This report lists each chapter and its altruistic activities for Hera Day. Many of the activities center around children or senior citizens.

In Memoriam, Fall 2015

This list provides the names of Alpha Chi Omegas who have passed away since the last issue of The Lyre.

Jody Martindill Working at Desk Photograph, c. 1973-78

Jody Bayer Martindill (Alpha Lambda, University of Minnesota) served as executive secretary from 1973-78.

Judy Anderson to Stacie Pierce Letter, October 27, 1991

Judy Evans Anderson (Alpha Lambda, University of Minnesota) congratulates Zeta Psi (Loyola University New Orleans) Chapter President Stacie Pierce (Zeta Psi, Loyola University New Orleans) on the chapter's risk management policies that are paving the way for other Greek organizations on campus.

Judy Evans Anderson, National President 1992-96

Judy Evans Anderson (Alpha Lambda, University of Minnesota) was elected National President at the 1996 National Convention. Judy first began her national volunteer role as vice president in 1985. She also worked with NPC from 1991-96, serving as alternate delegate and delegate.

Karen Miley to National Council Letter, January 14, 1979

Karen Aunan Miley (Alpha Lambda, University of Minnesota) provides the names of the newly elected officers of the Alpha Chi Omega Foundation Board of Trustees and outlines the steps for the National Council to transfer assets from the Altruistic Foundation to the Alpha Chi Omega Foundation.

Mary Ayres Portrait Photograph

Advertising executive Mary Andrews Ayres (Alpha Lambda, University of Minnesota) won the Award of Achievement in 1978.

Officers at Founders Road Headquarters Groundbreaking Photograph, June 3, 1973

A group of fraternity officers and staff pose together at the groundbreaking for the national headquarters at 8733 Founders Road. They are (front) Executive Secretary Jody Bayer Martindill (Alpha, DePauw University), Controller Elinor Waite Howe (Alpha, DePauw University), National President Adele Fieve Drew (Alpha Lambda, University of Minnesota), Archivist Hannah Keenan (Alpha, DePauw University), (back row) National Treasurer Mary Flood Hutton (Psi, The University of Oklahoma), Lyre Editor Dee Gibson, Program Services Coordinator Ki Manning Reinmiller (Psi, The University of Oklahoma) and Collegiate Finance Coordinator Margaret Boschmann. This photograph was featured on page 24 of the Fall 1973 issue of The Lyre.